Song & Verse: HELLO by Adele

This song was on repeat as soon as I saw the release on my FB feed at 6am the day Adele greeted the world again in song.

Love her. Love her voice. Love her expression of her life journey.

That said, I just watched Joe Thomas cover Hello and that’s why this post is happening! I loved me some Joe in the 90’s and it’s really nice to hear his voice again. Hopefully, this is his way of prepping the world for a release of his own music.

Here’s your Hello overload – Adele as herself and covered from around the world!

Hello by Adele


Hello covered by Joe Thomas

Hello covered by Martin Lu feat. Jack Hawitt (upbeat techno dancehall)

Hello covered by Landon Austin and Jess Agee (duet – gave me a chill)

Hello covered by Shila Amzah (really beautiful voice)

Hello covered by Callmeyours (harmony and melody)

Hello covered by Amanda Cole (she put it down)

Adele “Hello” Lyrics, Published on October 25, 2015

Hello, it’s me, I was wondering
If after all these years you’d like to meet to go over everything
They say that time’s supposed to heal, yeah
But I ain’t done much healing

Hello, can you hear me?
I’m in California dreaming about who we used to be
When we were younger and free
I’ve forgotten how it felt before the world fell at our feet

There’s such a difference between us
And a million miles

Hello from the other side
I must’ve called a thousand times
To tell you I’m sorry, for everything that I’ve done
But when I call you never seem to be home

Hello from the outside
At least I can say that I’ve tried
To tell you I’m sorry, for breaking your heart
But it don’t matter, it clearly doesn’t tear you apart anymore

Hello, how are you?
It’s so typical of me to talk about myself, I’m sorry
I hope that you’re well
Did you ever make it out of that town where nothing ever happened?

It’s no secret
That the both of us are running out of time

So hello from the other side
I must’ve called a thousand times
To tell you I’m sorry, for everything that I’ve done
But when I call you never seem to be home

Hello from the outside
At least I can say that I’ve tried
To tell you I’m sorry, for breaking your heart
But it don’t matter, it clearly doesn’t tear you apart anymore

Ooh, anymore
Ooh, anymore
Ooh, anymore
Anymore…

Hello from the other side
I must’ve called a thousand times
To tell you I’m sorry, for everything that I’ve done
But when I call you never seem to be home

Hello from the outside
At least I can say that I’ve tried
To tell you I’m sorry, for breaking your heart
But it don’t matter, it clearly doesn’t tear you apart anymore

Comment

